Faculty of Social Science Committees and Council

Social Science Faculty Council Members

N. Harney, Dean, ex officio
D. Shrubsole, Associate Dean, ex officio
M. Joanisse, Associate Dean, ex officio
J. Baxter, Associate Dean, ex officio
A. Shepard, President, ex officio
S. Prichard, Acting Provost and Vice-President (Academic), ex officio
L. Davies, Associate Vice-Provost, SGPS, ex officio
M. Milde, Dean, Faculty of Arts & Humanities, ex officio
M. Davison, Dean, Faculty of Science, ex officio
B. Fyfe, Assistant University Librarian, D.B. Weldon Library, ex officio
A. Robin, Department of Visual Arts, Faculty of Arts & Humanities
J. Schuster, Department of English & Writing Studies, Faculty of Arts & Humanities
K. Yeung, Department of Chemistry, Faculty of Science
J. Ren, Department of Statistics and Actuarial Sciences, Faculty of Science
S. Ali, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Faculty of Engineering
M. Austin, Faculty of Education
A. Miller, Faculty of Law
C. McGrath, School of Occupational Health, Faculty of Health Studies
C. Benedict, Department of Music Education, Faculty of Music
L. Janes, Division of Social Sciences, Brescia University College
D. Blair, Political Science, Huron University College
E. Hannah, Department of History, King’s University College
L. Milley, Staff Representative, Faculty of Social Science
N. Bajaj, President, Social Science Students’ Council

Nominating Committee

E. Nathans, History, term ends November 2021
A. Zajacova, Sociology, term ends November 2021
J. Forsyth, Indigenous Studies, term ends November 2022
C. Jones, Political Science, term ends November 2022
N. Bajaj, Social Science Students' Council

Educational Policy Committee

Professor D. Shrubsole, Associate Dean (Student Affairs)
Professor A. Walsh, Anthropology
Professor G. Harvey, DAN Department of Management & Organizational Studies
Professor C. Saunders, Economics
Professor J. Forsyth, Indigenous Studies
Professor K. McKenna, Gender, Sexuality and Women's Studies
Professor P. Ashmore, Geography and Environment
Professor J. Vance, History
Professor N. Biswas Mellamphy, Political Science
Professor L. Campbell, Psychology
Professor R. Margolis, Sociology
T. Regier, Manager (Student Affairs)
E. Good,  Social Science Students' Council


Faculty Representation

Arts & Humanities 
L. Veselka, DAN Management - term ends November 2022
J. White, DAN Management - term ends November 2021

C. Maco, DAN Management - term ends November 2021

N. Kahnert, DAN Management -  term ends November 2022
A. Benson, Psychology - term ends November 2021

S. Schaffer, Sociology - term ends November 2022

S. Joel, Psychology -  term ends November 2021
R. Strickland, DAN Management - term ends November 2022
S. Ross, DAN Management - term ends November 2022