Faculty of Social Science Committees and Council

Social Science Faculty Council Members

R. Andersen, Dean, ex officio
J. Finegan, Associate Dean, ex officio
K. McRae, Associate Dean, ex officio
M. McGlynn, Associate Dean, ex officio
J. Baxter, Associate Dean, ex officio
A. Chakma, President, ex officio
A.N. Hrymak, Provost and Vice-President (Academic), ex officio
L. Davies, Associate Vice-Provost, SGPS, ex officio
M. Milde, Dean, Faculty of Arts & Humanities, ex officio
M. Davison, Dean, Faculty of Science, ex officio
B. Fyfe, Assistant University Librarian, D.B. Weldon Library, ex officio
E. Greene, Department of Classical Studies, Faculty of Arts & Humanities
K. Olson, Department of Classical Studies, Faculty of Arts & Humanities
D. Way, Department of Biology, Faculty of Science
M. Zinke-Allmang, Department of Physics & Astronomy, Faculty of Science
M. Najafi, Dept. of Civil & Environmental Eng, Faculty of Engineering
M. Viczko, Faculty of Education
M. Martin, Faculty of Law
C. Hand, School of Occupational Health, Faculty of Health Sciences
C. Benedict, Department of Music Education, Faculty of Music
L. Janes, Division of Social Sciences, Brescia University College
D. Blair, Political Science, Huron University College
E. Hannah, Department of History, King’s University College
L. Milley, Staff Representative, Faculty of Social Science
Z. Johnston, President, Social Science Students’ Council

Nominating Committee

M. Buzzelli, Geography, term ends October 2020
A. Katz, Psychology, term ends October 2019
S. Luper, Psychology, term ends October 2020
J. Schermer, DAN Management term ends October 2020
Z. Johnston, Social Science Students' Council

Educational Policy Committee

Professor J. Finegan, Associate Dean (Student Affairs)
Professor T. Granadillo, Anthropology
L. MacDonald, Economics
Professor J. Forsyth, Indigenous Studies
Professor P. Ashmore, Geography
Professor J. Vance, History
Professor D. Brou, DAN Department of Management & Organizational Studies
Professor B. Morrison, Political Science
Professor E. Heerey, Psychology
Professor W. Lehmann, Sociology
Professor K. McKenna, Women’s Studies & Feminist Research
G. Wright, Manager (Student Affairs)
M. Sparling,  Social Science Students' Council 
Social Science Student Council
Social Science Student Council

D.B. Weldon User’s Committee

J. White, DAN Management - term ends October 2019
S. Ross, DAN Management - term ends October 2020

Faculty Representation

Arts & Humanities 
J. Flath, History - term ends October 2020
M. Horak, Political Science - term ends October 2019

B. Marcus, DAN Management - term ends October 2019

N. Kahnert, DAN Management -  term ends October 2020
A. Benson, Psychology - term ends October 2021

D. Mok, DAN Management - term ends October 2020

S. Joel, Psychology -  term ends October 2020
S. Hingston, DAN Management - term ends October 2021
J.-F. Millaire, Anthropology - term ends October 2019
G. Smith, Geography - term ends October 2019