About the Faculty of Social Science

One of the largest and most diverse Social Science Faculties in Canada, we have eight core Departments – Anthropology, Economics, Geography, History, the DAN Department of Management & Organizational Studies, Political Science, Psychology and Sociology—and the interdisciplinary Department of Gender, Sexuality, and Women's Studies (which is also part of Arts and Humanities).  We also offer innovative academic programs such as American Studies; Applied Archaeology; Commercial Aviation; Indigenous Studies; International Relations, Migration and Ethnic Relations; Public Administration; Public History.

We encourage you to look around our website, and the websites of our departments and programs, to see what we offer.